Original Country of Origin Australian Press sheet, single page, printed one side only, fine – very fine condition.
Australian Press sheets provide important historical information on movies, particularly for those that were filmed in Australia. They often comprised a single page sometimes printed on both sides, sometimes not and occasionally four or more pages. They would generally include a synopsis of the film and cast details plus information about posters and newspaper advertising. They have been neglected over the years and were usually thrown away after use but it would be good to see an historical archive of all Australian press sheets.


Blood Oath (1990)

Directed by Stephen Wallace.

With Terry O'Quinn, Bryan Brown, George Takei, Deborah Kara Unger, John Polson, Toshi Shioya

Blood Oath is a 1990 Australian feature film, known in some countries as Prisoners of the Sun. The film is based on the real-life trial of Japanese soldiers for war crimes committed against Allied prisoners of war on the island of Ambon, in the Netherlands East Indies, such as the Laha massacre of 1942.
It was directed by Stephen Wallace and co-written by Denis Whitburn and Brian A. Williams. The cast included Bryan Brown, George Takei, Terry O'Quinn, John Bach, John Clarke, Deborah Kara Unger, John Polson, Nicholas Eadie, David Argue and Ray Barrett.
The film was the first film debut for both Russell Crowe and Jason Donovan, in minor roles. It was nominated for several AFI Awards in 1990, including "Best Film". It won the AFI Awards for "Best Achievement in Sound" and "Best Achievement in Costume Design".